Wonder

December 4 – Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (Author: Jeffrey Davis)

Easy.  I teach 5th grade, so I spend much of my time with 10, 11, and 12 year olds, teaching them things they didn’t know before.

I love it when understanding happens.

Kid: I always wondered about that!

Me: Isn’t that amazing?

Kid: Oh, yeah!

It kind of makes life worth living.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wonder

  1. linlah says:

    When the light goes on in a child’s eyas it’s a wonder to be held.

  2. annie says:

    May you always see the sheer wonder of those little sparkling lights! And may you remember you helped them sparkle!

  3. Susan says:

    I don’t think I can relate to a sense of wonder.
    But, I like watching my kids grow up, figure things out, knowing they’ll be able to make it without me. That’s pretty wonderful.

  4. Shireen says:

    i am also a teacher – and it is beyond description the way this job makes you feel, right? i also used to teach grade 5 and 6 and i love that age because they can articulate how amazed they are are the world. love it!

Leave a Reply

