Beautifully Different

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

Punctual, fair-minded, diligent, oddly humorous, minimalist, kind, smart, strong, challenged, creative, resourceful, frugal, contemplative. Ok, I’m thinking of inner beauty, obviously.  And an incomplete list of positive attributes doesn’t really describe my inner beauty, nor does it set me apart from a lot of other people.  This one is hard.

What do I do that lights up others?  I treat the kids in my class like people; amazing, glittering, hopeful people with whom I’m grateful and honored to work with.  Because I am. That makes them light up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beautifully Different

  1. Jennifer says:

    We should all be so lucky to have a teacher in our lives who feels the way you do. What brightly lit, educated folk we’d be.

  2. yolanda says:

    I really like this prompt and am going to blog on it soon.I am glad to have found your blog.

  3. annie says:

    I agree with Jennifer!

  4. Susan says:

    What makes me different? Who knows. Don’t we all have variations of the same attributes, or lack of them? I’m funny, there are plenty who’re funnier. I learn from my mistakes if they hurt enough, I have observed folks who don’t always do that. I speak respectfully to everyone, many don’t.
    What about me makes others light up? I guess just taking the time to care about them.

Leave a Reply

