Try


December 18 – Try What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it? (Author: Kaileen Elise)

I once had a garden filled with flowers that grew only on dark thoughts but they needed constant attention and one day I decided I had better things to do. – Dark Garden by storypeople

I tried to change the flowers so they would grow on sunshine and dirt and clean air and love.  But it didn’t work, it only made things worse.

I’m going, instead, to wait for the flowers to change themselves.  And start my life over in the mean time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Try

  1. The Zadge says:

    Thank you for this thought! Today of all days, I need this!

  2. annie says:

    Patti, I wish you well. Sometimes it is the hardest thing, waiting for those little flowers to change themselves. . .

  3. linlah says:

    Flowers have a way of righting themselves.

  4. Banishing the dark thoughts is one of the hardest things to do.

    I thought I’d accomplished it a year ago, but it was only the whirl of my social and academic life at school that kept the demons away.

    A semester off and a recent incident of domestic abuse have brought those black feelings on again.

    I try to vanquish them, though, and I’m more successful than I’ve been in previous years. The best strategy I can offer is to focus on the good in your life.

  5. yolanda says:

    HOPE YOU HAVE A MERRY cHRISTMAS.

Leave a Reply

