Between Here and There

This is the third trip in 4 weeks to Boston.
I used to say, all I need in a car are heat and tunes. Now I realize air conditioning and cruise control are nice, too.


This time, to save money, I packed snacks and beverages.

Most of my 6 hour drive is through wilderness; through the foothills of the Adirondacks on the NY side.


Over some bad-ass rivers like the Mohawk and the Hudson.


In Mass, the same mountain range is called the Berkshires.


At one point, the turnpike and the Appalachian Trail intersect.


I stop often, to walk a little.


And suddenly there is no more wilderness.


Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Putnam Ave,Cambridge,United States

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Between Here and There

  1. annie says:

    Hey Patti! I’ve had all sorts of “good intentions” about catching up with you again, but failed to do so. I enjoyed reading this post and seeing the pictures. I’ve never been up in that area and it looks very pretty.

  2. Susan says:

    I need snacks.

Leave a Reply

