5 Foods

20111125-115850.jpg

I can’t narrow it down to 5 foods. In order to stay healthy during treatment, I’m eating one serving of food from each category (unless otherwise noted). It’s a chore, but I feel pretty darn good, considering what I’m going through.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5 Foods

  1. Cyn Huddleston says:

    That is a very healthy list.

  2. Lori Zenobia says:

    Looks awesome Patti!!! Go with the flax. I get the ground flax and it’s really good and you can sprinkle it on whatever you’re eating. I love it. The complimentary med guy here told me eat cherries too. Frozen is fine. I eat lots of blueberries, just because I like ’em. 🙂 My friend Ali drank kefir but I didn’t try it and won’t…… no soy for you either girl….. you know that right?
    Eat what you can handle. Oh, get some candied ginger. Good for tummy. I lived on that too for a while. And it’s good.

  3. annie says:

    Looks like a good list, Patti! I know it feels to good to be helping yourself through your treatment time by eating well.

  4. spookyrach says:

    That’s impressive! I don’t even know what some of those are…

  5. I mash my tofu up & season it with a little lemon juice & herbs to replicate ricotta cheese.

Leave a Reply

