Posting Letters

Jan photo challenge, this may be my lamest blog post ever.

One of my resolutions for 2011 was to write 365 thank you notes.  I didn’t finish yet; I’m still working on that goal with 88 or 89 to go. Most of the mail I send through the post office is for this project.  Bills are paid automatically, so I rarely mail payments.

20120104-044700.jpg

The corner mailbox does not exist any more in my neighborhood.  I can leave mail for our letter carrier to take when delivers something, as long as everything has the proper postage.  Most of the time, I go to the drive-up mail boxes outside of the post office.  The slot to put letters in is the same height as the car window. That, again, is if everything has a proper stamp.

20120104-044721.jpg

This time, I had post cards and 28 cent stamps.  I needed 29 cents of postage; I had to buy 1 cent stamps.  Yes, I did.  So after my purchase, I mailed my letters and cards using the inside letter box.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Posting Letters

  1. Lala says:

    Well, it’s not a lame blog post if it earns a comment! 🙂 I came here via the 3am-so-I’ll-read-some-new-blogs stream of consciousness. I really like your spunk and spirit despite (or is it as a result of?) the chemo. I hope you know sharing your journey is helpful and inspirational to others, even though we aren’t traveling the same path. I hope you are doing well, and I’ve bookmarked you so I can come back and check on your progress. For now, I’ve added a little linky-love on my blog!

  2. Lame? I don’t think so! Besides, you just inspired me to go take a picture of our very boring mailbox.

  3. Mailing a handwritten note…how quaint!

  4. annie says:

    Oh no, NOT a lame post! What a terrific idea, sending out 365 thank you notes! I love this post!

Leave a Reply

