Days 24-31

I am finally finishing up the January photo challenge.  No excuses or explanations about why I’m so late.  I was distracted.

20120225-132313.jpg
Day 24
Guilty Pleasure
No doubt, it’s citrus fruit, especially grapefruit. I was not allowed grapefruit during chemo, and won’t be again during the 5 years I’ll have to take tamoxifen. So for now I’m eating a grapefruit everyday.

20120225-132601.jpg
Day 25
I Made
I made a bunch of these credit card/debit card sleeves. I recently received my new debit card after 2 long weeks without one. The old one was nearly broken in half and held together with tape. That’s because I have a bad habit of slipping my debit card into my jeans pocket and leaving my wallet/ purse at home when I go out. If I put my card in a sleeve first, then my pocket, it maybe won’t break.

20120225-133123.jpg

Day 26
Colour
These are some of the hats I wear on my bald head. I made most of them.

20120225-133313.jpg

Day 27
Lunch
OK, I only at half the vegetables (roasted sweet potatoes and turnips) and salad. The rest went into the fridge to be saved for dinner.

20120225-133520.jpg

Day 28
Light
This was the sunrise on the Massachusetts Turnpike. I think it was about 5:45 AM.

20120225-133646.jpg

Day 29
Inside the Fridge
Fruit, vegetables, dairy, eggs. No meat. I will not eat meat again. Yuck.

20120225-133926.jpg

Day 30
Nature
This is Rice Creek. It’s a tributary of Lake Ontario.

20120225-134322.jpg

Day 31
Me Again
That’s my fuzzy bald(ish) head. I have a distinct Uncle Fester thing going on, dark circles under my eyes and barely any hair. Acquaintances don’t recognize me, children run away (not really, kids are usually nicer and less uncomfortable with me like this than the grown ups). I’m happy about my hair’s return, even though it seems to be mostly white. I will put some purple stripes in as soon as there is enough.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Days 24-31

  1. I think and pray for you daily.

  2. I love that you have a wonderful variety of hats to wear. Is your newly grown hair baby-soft or wiry like my gray hair? (My friend ~D~ had baby-soft hair and I loved to “pet” it! She kept it hidden under a wig until it was long enough to look like a short haircut.)
    I’m glad you are enjoying the grapefruit while you still can… I miss it (on meds that don’t allow for it).

Leave a Reply

