Beautiful Enough

I am about to turn 50. Celebrating another year makes me very happy!

For the calendar year, I chose my one little word to be LOVE. And I celebrate that word everyday. But for my 50th year, I am choosing another little word; BEAUTIFUL!

Because I am beautiful enough.

I was then.

And then.

20120505-092446.jpg

And then.

20120505-092539.jpg

And I am now.

20120505-092626.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Beautiful Enough

  1. annie says:

    Oh, Patti, how I’ve come to love and admire you, and to identify with you in some of our similar struggles on our paths. Have a wonderful 50th B-day. Your beauty does shine!

    (I think the post you referred to is here– http://www.newliferising.blogspot.com/2012/04/believing-impossible-things.html

  2. Jean Spitzer says:

    Happy 50th birthday! Beautiful.

  3. beth says:

    Yes, you ARE. Beautiful. This post was just what I needed today; your journey and your faith remind me that whatever comes, we – and by we, I mean I – get to choose how to respond.

    I’ve come to be very fond of you. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

    You are. BEAUTIFUL!

  4. Patti, you are MORE than BEAUTIFUL enough!
    Sending wishes for a happy birthday and a joyous year. ♥

  5. Lori Zenobia says:

    I love it…. love is the word….. you are so incredibly beautiful and you are and always will be enough. Happy Birthday! I love your head!

  6. Happy beautiful 50th! You are beautiful!
    Thank you for popping over to comment on my pendant giveaway. Stay tuned for the tutorial and the announcement of the winner this Wednesday!

    Agy of Green Issues.

  7. I never fret getting older because I’ll take every year I can get.
    50 is beautiful.
    The hair’s looking good, baby!

  8. jo(e) says:

    Happy Birthday! I turned 50 last year, and so far, I’m loving this decade. Welcome to the club!

  9. spookyrach says:

    Looks great, and I’m happy you are still HERE to celebrate your birthday.

  10. Martha says:

    I hope you have as good a year at 50 as I had! Much love to you.

  11. Happy 50th – it is indeed a good decade. I think of you often… hope school is going well for you. We have 7 more school days here with the students!

  12. Rose says:

    Happy birthday, beautiful!

  13. debbieinlondon says:

    I just found your blog today. You are indeed beautiful!

  14. a (very belated) happy birthday to you!

Leave a Reply

