Reconstruction

What was the greatest risk you took in 2012? What was the outcome? Reverb12 prompt#10

December 5 I had a biopsy of the lump (and the resulting mammogram and ultrasound) I discussed here.  I don’t really want to talk about it except to say that I did way too many drugs again (Not by choice!  They forced drugs into my veins!) and had a hard time recovering.  Yuck.  My head a splode.

I am grateful that the lump was biopsied away and no longer exists.  But it was 3 days before I could remember my phone number and 4 days before I could find my keys.

Anyway, I wanted to write about my life changing, turn me around, knock me on my head, fall down on my knees, tear me apart and put me back together, risky  breast reconstruction surgery that more than restored me.  But.  For your sake, dear friends, I am limiting what I write until my brain starts working again.

Instead I will eat lots of vegetables, drink pomegranate juice, go work out at the Y, read a few chapters about William Johnson, brush and floss my teeth and go to bed early.  Again.

Or maybe my biggest risk was deciding to not take tamoxifen. But that’s another story.

 

This entry was posted in breast cancer, reverb12, thank you dr. curtis. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reconstruction

  1. Martha says:

    I’m sorry it left you so foggy. 😦

  2. Drugs involved in our medical care… can’t do without them much of the time but can’t exactly function with them, either.

Leave a Reply

