(Title Unknown)

Days 16, 15, 14, 13, 12 in that order

I have been remiss.

Who inspired you in 2012? And why?  What gifts did they give you? And how will you carry these forward in to 2013? Reverb12 prompt 16

My boss.  She has been quietly supportive and just expects the best from me.  She gave me room and time to be sick. Having been through the same illness herself, she was my role model of reinvention. I will continue to do my best, everyday.

What was the most extraordinary dish you sampled in 2012? What made it so magical? 

It needn’t be the most extravagant dish, just the one that knocked your socks off with its flavour, texture, aroma, freshness, colour, significance, timing… whatever. Relive the magic and help us savour it with you here. Reverb12 prompt 15

I get a box of organic vegetables and fruit delivered every week from a local organic farm/wholesaler. The contents usually surprise me.  My favorite new veggies are turnips, watermelon radishes, and celeriac. I’m not so fond of chard.  Sun-chokes are cool. Beets=yuck unless roasted: cut up small, doused in olive oil, salted and peppered, roasted 20 minutes (450), stirred, roasted another 20 minutes, and left in the oven as the oven cools.

My question is: what was the most important thing you learned in 2012? Reverb 12 prompt #14

Easy.  Patience.  You heal, your hair grows back, you eventually stop being tired.  You lose the weight, your kids start talking to you again.  Everything works out one way or another, whether you take it personally or not.  So don’t take it personally, and have patience.

Please post your favourite picture of yourself from 2012, self-portrait or otherwise! Reverb12 prompt #13

JVP_6130

What made you dance in 2012? What made you weep? Reverb12 prompt#12

Treatment made me weep; slashing, poison, gamma rays.  Happy was reconstruction, reinvention, restoration.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in reverb12. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to (Title Unknown)

  1. What is that you’re wearing, red? Orange? I like it on you.

  2. annie says:

    I love this photo! And your words!

  3. These questions are beyond me except the one about food. I learned to like turnips this year. Raw, sliced thin in salad. Turnips are easy to grow at home; it’s hard to grow patience.

  4. only a movie says:

    …ah, patience.
    so nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

