Title (optional)

Image

She should have moved out, but actually did not until late in the evening on December 20, with another visit to pick up forgotten items the next morning.  Remember, I had asked her to be completely gone by December 17. I spent those intervening days muttering “words can’t describe” and “it feels like my head is going to explode” or simply “my head a splode” when anyone inquired how I was doing. I resorted to taking a beloved Mr. X (xanax) exactly once. Now I only have 28 left.

I watched our mutual friend lovingly and patiently help her pack boxes, M would hand AM an item, they would talk about the item, M would instruct AM how and where to place the item. It took hours just to pack a few boxes.  Somehow she allowed AM to pack the kitchen cupboards unsupervised, so I secretly helped.  Whenever I suspected M was coming, I ran and hid.  M had threatened to call the police if I touched her things.

And now she’s gone.  Yay.  And that’s my excuse for failing to keep up with Reverb12.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Title (optional)

  1. JaniceP says:

    Oye! Good riddance.

  2. I am furious, outraged, and relieved on your behalf. Merry Christmas and here’s to 2013, dear Patti.
    P.S. I hate your friend.

  3. Holy Sh*t and happy New Year, darling!

  4. Lala says:

    Wow! I came here from Mrs. G’s blogroll, that post and the backstory was an emotional roller coaster! What a nutcase! Actually both of them. On the other hand, I really enjoyed reading some of your posts. Keep writing, 2013 HAS to be better!

  5. Wow. Good riddance!! What a thing you didn’t need to have to deal with in your life!!

    And what a thing for said mutual friend to volunteer you for! I would be questioning that friendship were it me. Meep.

  6. Good grief and good riddance!
    Sounds like AM is quite the enabler.

    Strength and healing to you, Patti.

Leave a Reply

