My Head Held High

The gift I gave was allowing Leesa to buy me dinner.  It was really uncomfortable for me to simply accept a generous gesture and be grateful.

I’m praying and praying for John.  But I am feeling a great big stagnant blank spot.  where there used to be a rush – like the wind through leaves on a big old sugar maple tree.  Still not talking, but I’m starting to draft an email in my head.

My photo for the day is How I’m Feeling.  Like this:

Walking away with my head held high.

I also happen to be wearing my One Pattern One day outfit.  Green Sorbetto with ruffled skirt.

photo 2

(Pathetic selfie in the bathroom mirror.  I just had to.)

Here’s the skirt fabric:

photo 3

Thursday was amazing; filled with good work, fun friends, food handed to me, respectful and engaged students, official news that I am mentoring two ( yes 2. 2!) new teachers. If you look closer, you’ll see luck in my eyes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Head Held High

  1. annie says:

    It feels good to me to be able to come here and find you active and holding your head high.

Leave a Reply

