The last day of OWOP! I did it! My last outfit:

photo 2

It’s the red Sorbetto with sleeves.  The skirt is polka dot fabric with a narrow ruffle.

photo 3

I would definitely try this challenge again, but next time I would like to make dresses instead of separates.  I had planned on making more Sorbettos, and I still will – time got away from me.  I made five and repeated the green one and the red one.  I wanted seven.

My gift for today, I ordered Mexican takeout and I tipped the waiter who packed it up. Usually I don’t tip for take out, since the cook is the one doing most of the work.

I prayed for John, of course, and started feeling a little more connected.  But not enough to want to talk with him yet.  Lord hear my prayers.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

