September Litany

photo

(For Mindy, Annie, Rachel, Joe, John, Patti)

September Litany; a set of challenges, guidelines, an improvement plan.  A plan to control what I can. A spiritual practice. A way of processing those horrible, wonderful, destructive changes.  Cancer. Biopsies. Babies taken away. Mental Illness. Violence. Abuse. Evil cults. Grief. Loss. Suffering. Recovery. Healing. Letting go and hanging on. Lord hear my prayers.

Photo every day from FatMumSlim’s prompt. Follow me on Instagram to see progress, the photos on the side bar link to my Instagram posts. Lord, hear my prayers.

Wearing hand made or refashioned clothing every day. What did I wear? A skirt refashioned from my son’s discarded t shirt. I wore it to dinner at Todd’s (my gay husband) yesterday.

photo 1

And since I wore it only a couple hours yesterday, I put it right back on today to

photo 2

walk the dog. Lord hear my prayers.

One Pattern One Week.  I did it successfully; not to the standards I had hoped for, but I did it. Lord hear my prayers.

30 days of giving gifts.  Yesterday I gave Todd his birthday present, a gift card to Tim Horton’s and a 3 Musketeers Bar.  Today I gave MaryLynn photos from our trip to the 1,000 Islands. Here is one-

Lord hear my prayers.

Blog everyday, you know I have been. Lord hear my prayers.

Pray for John every day. I do. I do. I do. Lord hear my prayers.

Organizing, cleaning, keeping up to date, vitamins, exercising, juicing, good food. It’s been hit or miss and will become more hit. More like spiritual practice. Lord hear my prayers.

Be beautiful. Lord hear my prayers.

Be loving. Lord hear my prayers.

Lord hear my prayers.

Thank you, Cyn

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to September Litany

  1. beth says:

    Powerful.

    Blessed.

  2. cyndihud says:

    You’re mighty welcome.

  3. mindy says:

    I love this. I love the red skirt the best for some reason. I also need a gay husband. 😉 Love your prayers.

  4. annie says:

    Amen. Love this, love you, Patti!

  5. spookyrach says:

    That was really beautiful. I have a lot of reading to catch up on, but I’m so glad I read this tonight. Thanks for sharing this, Patti – it was so calming, somehow. And I love the idea of your September Litany/Liturgies.

Leave a Reply

