Not Yet

photo

I am seriously loving this denim skirt made from legs of old jeans. The denim is stretchy, so it is super comfortable. I may wear it one or two more times in September.

Today’s photo prompt was crisp.

My prayers for John have become much shorter.

I gave my mom a Reese’s peanut butter cup.

I was contemplating taking medication for depression, I’ve had depression in the past but never this long or this deep.  Usually I come out of it in days rather than weeks, but I’ve been down since mid-August this time.  Instead I decided to exercise more, eat less, take SAMe for 4 weeks, and give myself permission to be loving towards me.  If I feel like I need rest, I’ll take it. If I feel like buying a new necklace, I will. I will run and eat apples and have sleep overs with my friends. I will do the dishes or not.  I will kiss my dog and rejoice in my students. I will do my best to learn how to not care what other people think. If this doesn’t work, then I’ll take the script. Just not yet.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Yet

  1. annie says:

    I love how sassy you look in these photos! I’m glad you have a plan in place for dealing with the depression. Good luck with it. I’ve wanted to start walking again to lift my own mood. I NEED to start walking again and I have not yet begun.

Leave a Reply

